So Many Quilt Shops, So Much Fabric to Buy

The dust has settled after another very successful Western Washington Quilt Shop Hop. For 4 of the 5 days, I was demonstrating my no-piecing-curves technique used in Mango Tango at The Quilting Loft in Ballard, and I was so happy to see so many familiar faces from my days at In The Beginning, and to make so many new friends. Thank you to all of you wonderful quilters who took the time to watch my demo and to chat with me.  A special treat for me was that I finally got to meet a quilter from Anchorage who has been trying to meet me for years – Sandy, I can’t wait to visit you up in AK!!! I’d love to hear from you shop hoppers – tell me, what was your favorite shop and why? What was the most fun thing you found to buy? Which was your favorite free giveaway block?

Western Washington Shop Hop 2011 Poster

How many shops did you visit? Which was your favorite block?

About laurieshifrin

I am a quilt designer, author, quilting teacher and lecturer.
This entry was posted in Laurie's Quilt Designs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

